Server Update

According to this thread, the 1.8.7 (changelog, pre-release) release of DayZ Mod is coming next Monday, January 25, 2016. Once it gets released, I’ll need to incorporate all the server modifications and test.

  • It looks like 1.8.7 is removing the ability to build any new bases (walls, gates). Supposedly the base building will be revamped in the next release.

After 1.8.7 is done, I’ll start thinking about new mods.  I’m not sure what yet, so if you have a suggestion, email me.  If you are going to ask for Group Management (DZGM), see this post first.  I’m not looking to make The Dead Walk an epoch server, but I am open to making small changes – especially ones that encourage survival.

Leave a Reply

